Book our headquarters today


Join usVolunteer today

Aged 6-25..?

Beavers Cubs Scouts Explorers Network

Our District...»

Wigan and District is one of 8 Scout Districts in Greater Manchester West Scout County. Our District has 18 Scout Groups that cover; Abram, Ashton, Billinge, Golborne, Hindley, Ince, Pemberton, Orrell, Shevington, Standish, Wigan and Winstanley. There are also 6 Explorer Scout Units across the District that provides Scouting for those who are in the 14 to 18 years age range.

Each week over 1000 young people aged 6 – 18 enjoy a hugely enjoyable and active programme at one of the 18 groups across the District.

Read more »
Scouting provides a second family to lots of
- Bear Grylls, Chief Scout Bear Grylls

Copyright ©2017 Wigan and District Scout Council - All rights reserved | Sitemap

Website designed by Scout Websites


Aged 6-25?

Join the adventure